Posted on 09-07-2008
CFTRI alumni association felicitates Prof. Joseph Hulse & Dr. V Prakash:

CFTRI Alumni Association organized a function on 9th July 2008 to felicitate Prof. Joseph H Hulse on receiving the National Honour "Padmashree" and also Dr. V Prakash, Director CFTRI and Chief Patron of Association on receiving IFT Fellowship award 2008 at New Orleans, USA. The function was held in the IFTTC Auditorium and was well attended by Alumni members, students and the office bearers.

During the function, Prof. Hulse spoke on Biotechnology, Bioethics, Biofeuls, Politics & Poverty. Later Dr. Prakash felicitated Prof. Hulse on his achievement and Dr. WE Eipeson, President of the association felicitated Dr. V Prakash. Mr. KK Bhat, treasurer of the association, gave the vote of thanks.

Some of the photographs taken during the function is shown below . Click on photograph for enlarged view.

© 2011. CFTRI ALUMNI. All Rights Reserved.
Developed & Maintained by Department of Computer Centre, CFTRI