Posted on 03-08-2010
Every year CFTRI Alumni Association institutes award to meritorious M.Sc. Food Technology Students. This year the award ceremony function was held on 8th July 2010. The Chief Guests of the function Dr. K. Kasturirangan, Former Chairman, ISRO and Member Planning Commission, Govt. of India and Prof. V.G. Talawar, Vice chancellor, University of Mysore presented the awards to meritorious students.

On behalf of Ms. Anusuya Borah of M.Sc Food Tech. 2007-09 batch, Ms. K. Malavika Devi is receiving "CFTRI Alumni Association Silver Medal" from Dr.V Prakash Chief Patron of the Alumni Association & Director, CFTRI. Dr. K. Kasturirangan and Prof. V.G. Talawar are also seen.
Ms. Shipra Bhargava of M.Sc Food Tech 2008-10 batch, receiving "Ranganna-Setty Memorial Award" for Best Investigation from Dr. K. Kasturirangan. Prof. V.G. Talawar and Dr. V Prakash are also seen with the award winner.

Mr. Rinil Kuriakose of M.Sc Food Tech. 2008-10 batch, receiving "Ranganna-Setty Memorial Award" for Best Dissertation from Prof. V.G. Talawar. Dr. K. Kasturirangan and Dr. V Prakash are also seen with the award winner.
Posted on 16-08-2010
CFTRI Alumni Association bids farewell to M.Sc. Food Technology Students (2008-2010)

On 8th July 2010, CFTRI Alumni Association organised a farewell function to the outgoing M.Sc. (Food Tech.) batch of 2008-2010 at IFTTC auditorium. Senior Alumni members like Dr. M. Murali Krishna, Dr. K. K. Sakariah, Mr. K. K. Bhat, Mr. P. C. S. Nambiar were present on this occasion and wished the outgoing students with their remarks. Other senior scientists present on the occasion were Dr. G. Venkateswara Rao, Head FMBCT, Dr. P. V. Salimath, Head B&N and Dr. M. C. Varadaraj, Head HRD. Sri Kumar Bhatia a close associate of CFTRI was a special invitee for the function.

Dr. V. Prakash, Chief Patron and Director CFTRI addressed the students and presented Souvenir to all the outgoing students as a remembrance from the Alumni Association. On behalf of outgoing student's Ms. Parimala, Ms. Bhagyashree and Mr. Pronoy Kumar Das expressed their deep sense of gratitude for the Institute and the faculty members. Taking this opportunity, the students requested the Director to present the trophy and medals to the winners of the sports events organised by the IFT club during 2009-10.

Mr. G. A. Krishna, Secretary welcomed the gathering, Dr. V. Prakash, Chief Patron presided over the function and Dr. Sridevi A. Singh, Jt. Secretary wrapped up by thanking everyone present for the function. Few photographs taken during the occasion can be seen below (Click on the image to view next photo).
© 2011. CFTRI ALUMNI. All Rights Reserved.
Developed & Maintained by Department of Computer Centre, CFTRI