



CSIR- Central Food Technological Research Institute, Mysuru

Ph.D. Program (Biological Sciences) - January 2025 Session

SHORTLISTING CRITERIA:

An applicant <u>must fulfill the criteria</u> listed in the table below in order to be eligible to be called for the interview.

Sl. No.	Criteria	Applicable to
1.	Shortlisting of candidates for Biological Sciences is based on the applicants qualifications and secured <u>Valid Fellowship</u> (JRF/SRF of various funding agencies, e.g. CSIR, UGC, DBT, DST etc. or INSPIRE or other equivalent fellowships)	Faculty of Sciences
2.	Candidates should be regular employee at CSIR-CFTRI and should have in principle approval from Director, CSIR – CFTRI and necessary administrative clearance.	Internal Candidates (in service)
3.	Candidates should have work experience as Project Associate at CSIR – CFTRI, in a project for a minimum period of 1 year. PA should have at least one publication in a SCI-indexed journal with substantial research contribution as an author/ co-author.	Internal Candidates (Students)
4.	The total number of candidates shortlisting is as per the ratio indicated in AcSIR guidelines (1:4 to 1:7)	All

Additionally, the Ph.D. admission criteria as advertised have been followed during shortlisting.

Short-listed Candidates have to produce VALID Fellowship Award Letters and all relevant documents at the time of Interview.

Interview will be conducted on 10th and 11th December 2024.





CSIR- Central Food Technological Research Institute, Mysore Ph.D. Programme (Biological Sciences) – January 2025 Session LIST OF SHORTLISTED CANDIDATES FOR INTERVIEW

S.N.	App.	Candidate's Name	Category	URL*	Date and time of Interview	Reportin
	No.					g Time
1.	69242	Sanju Nehra	G (UR)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
2.	68976	Pamidi Pragnasree	G (UR)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
3.	68953	Nika Basumatary	ST	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
4.	68294	Anagha P K	OBC(NCL)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
5.	68248	Anjali Singh	EWS	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
6.	68219	Shivakumaraswamy M	G (UR)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
7.	68130	Shivangi Singh Chauhan	EWS	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
8.	68103	SRUTHY R	EWS	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
9.	68100	Crassina A Shimray	ST	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
10.	68091	Jamadar Akil Salim	EWS	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
11.	68044	Ragendhu N K	OBC(NCL)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
12.	67920	Archit Gupta	EWS	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
13.	67808	Indudhar S O	ST	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
14.	67712	Amrutha M P	ST	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
15.	67710	Payal Sharma	G (UR)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
16.	67665	Arpan Singha Deo	G (UR)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
17.	67603	Sonal	G (UR)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
18.	67357	Aditi Yadav	G (UR)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
19.	67226	Deepikhaa K	EWS	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
20.	67142	Soundarya D	G (UR)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
21.	66823	Anagha A K	OBC(NCL)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
22.	66688	Nikita Agarwal	EWS	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
23.	66641	Soumya Negi	G (UR)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
24.	69212	Emily Sandra Francis	OBC(NCL)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
25.	69145	Shahnaz Mol S	OBC(NCL)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
26.	69067	Soumya	G (UR)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
27.	68991	Subham Sahu	G (UR)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
28.	68946	Hareeshma P S	OBC(NCL)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
29.	68320	Kajal Rahangdale	OBC(NCL)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
30.	68240	Shantanu Saren	ST	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
31.	68190	Nishana J	OBC(NCL)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
32.	68097	Dhiviya Cv	OBC(NCL)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
33.	67660	Mithuna V M	OBC(NCL)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
34.	67602	Yogesh	G (UR)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
35.	67591	Athulya T	SC	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
36.	67498	Laddagiri Heena Kouser	EWS	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
37.	67195	Ayan Singha Roy	G (UR)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
38.	67011	Pankhi Goswami	EWS	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
39.	66867	Aniya K	OBC(NCL)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
40.	66483	Aathithya Ajikumar	G (UR)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
41.	69322	Saswati Ratna Dehury	OBC(NCL)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
42.	69042	D.Vijay	SC	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
43.		Rashmita Priyadarshini		MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
	69041	Swain	EWS			

44.	69040	Asgar Halimi	OBC(NCL)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
45.	69025	Niveditha A Kini	EWS	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
46.	68963	Neetu	ST	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
47.	68882	Devendra Dhangar	OBC(NCL)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
48.	68812	Gayathri S	G (UR)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
49.	68682	Tharakan Srinithya Chandramohan	G (UR)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
50.	68641	Chaithanya M	OBC(NCL)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
51.	68170	Sadik Ali K.O	OBC(NCL)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
52.	68025	Haimanti Nath	G (UR)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
53.	67968	Sanchita Biswas	SC	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
54.	67562	Angela Lawrence	G (UR)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
55.	67537	Gagana P	G (UR)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
56.	67154	Mariyam Razana.C.A	OBC(NCL) PH	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
57.	67113	Aditi Reddy	G (UR)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
58.	67101	Greeshma G Nair	G (UR)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
59.	66769	Bismi Basheer	OBC(NCL)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
60.	66712	Saichandana Tamba	OBC(NCL)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
61.	66599	Keerthana Krishnan	OBC(NCL)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
62.	66462	Jahnavi Chivukula	G (UR)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM
63.	66434	Aysha Rooby. M. K	OBC(NCL)	MS Team	10 th and 11 th December 2024	9.00 AM

^{*}link will be shared through mail

Instructions/information for Short-listed Candidates:

- **1.** Candidates shortlisted for interview are required to appear for interview in online/offline mode.
- **2.** Candidates who may attend the interview through online video mode will get the link by email provided by the Lab against his/her name on the designated date & time.
- **3.** Candidates shall ensure the Internet Connectivity, Web Cam & necessary software's at their level to attend the online interview. AcSIR shall not be responsible for any connectivity failure or communication faults in the Web-mode interview.
- **4.** Candidates who have applied with JRF/SRF/INSPIRE fellowship must have a valid and tenable fellowship.
- **5.** Candidates must confirm their attending the interview by sending a Statement of Purpose (SOP) by email to <u>coordinator.cftri@acsir.res.in</u> immediately not later than 02.12.2024.
- 6. For any query please contact coordinator.cftri@acsir.res.in.
- 7. Since document verification process can not be followed in the web-mode interviews, all shortlisting, selection etc. would be provisional subject to verification of all relevant documents. In case of any deficiency of any type in the documents, the candidature would automatically stand cancelled any time on finding such a deficiency

AcSIR Coordinator CSIR – CFTRI, Mysuru